The Fairhope Yacht Club Bridge consists the Commodore, Vice Commodore, Rear Commodore, Fleet Captain, Fleet Surgeon, Secretary and Treasurer. The Governing Board consists of seven members and the Commodore. Various committees are elected or appointed each year to handle varying aspects of club activities.

2021 Bridge
Commodore: Scott Hartwell –
Vice Commodore: Philip Durant –
Rear Commodore: Mark McCullins –
Fleet Captain: John Buziak –
Fleet Surgeon: Dr. Robbie Rux
Secretary: Tracy Hirsh
Treasurer: Kay Robberson

2021 Board of Governors:
John Adams 
Dan Beasley
Don Faircloth
Elizabeth McGriff
Steve Savarese
Jeff Valentine
Carl Wegener

Other officers/positions will be updated upon receipt of information

2021 Committees:
Adult Sailing: Holly Murray
Associates: Gary Garner
Building/Grounds: Robert Kayser
Cruising: Bob Knapp
Entertainment: Matthew Brown
FYC Auxiliary: Linda Fontenot
GYA Coordinator: John Buziak
Harbor: Tracy Hirsh
Guardian: John Adams
Historians: PC Barbara Brown Sarah Johnston-Cox
Insurance/Marine Safety: David Barr
Juniors Advisor: Ann Hartwell
Junior Commodore: Robert Montgomery
Long Range Planning: Joe McIntosh
Mainsheet Editor: Nancy Fitzpatrick
Membership: David Roberts
Memorial: Pat Colvin
Offshore: Chris Dabney
Race & Regatta: Mark McCullins
Sailing Director: Holly Murray –


Promoting the sport of sailing